Ladies and Gentlemen, Start Your Engines

And by “start your engines” what I mean in fact, is “open your wallets.”

This is my first in-your-face plug for financial support for any endeavor ever.  We have joined the MDA Muscle Walk and set a family fundraising goal of $400.  If you know me, you know that I would do anything–ANYTHING–to avoid asking people for money.  I have purchased thousands of dollars of school and Scout fundraising items for home consumption and use because I would about rather die than ask people for money, and anyway those frozen butter braids are delicious!  I guess that was before me; after me says, “Let’s go, friends, loved ones, countrymen, other countrymen, start your engines.”

Below is the link to our page.  I’m certain it’s fraught with technical glitches, and I shall work to repair those if you’d kindly leave me feedback in the comments below.  Thanks for even considering my request, and I beg of you that we never speak of this.  I’m not quite in possession of the nerve to speak with you face-to-face about my extortion request.

http://www2.mda.org/goto/greaterthangravity

2 thoughts on “Ladies and Gentlemen, Start Your Engines

  1. Ask away! I sat down with my greedy entitled child and told him your sons story. We went through pictures you have on Facebook (that sounds creepy). Anyway, it was HIS idea to donate some of HIS money. I told him I would match what he donated. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • He’s obviously neither greedy nor entitled if he made this incredibly sweet and generous offer, Soul Sista! This is beyond core goodness and decency, and speaks to his being a great kid with OBVIOUSLY AMAZING parents. His mom is one of the most generous and big-hearted people I know. ❤️

      Like

Leave a Reply

