This Is Not A Blog Post

It looks like a blog post, sure, but it’s not.  Nope, it’s my February plea to you begging for support of our Muscle Walk Team in person or in dollars.

I have nothing to offer in return.  Of course I’ll include you in my “These People Are Freaking Awesome and You Wish They Were Your Friends Too” thank you list, so there’s that.  You’ll probably feel pretty good that you helped individuals stricken with super shitty diseases like ALS and the many variations of muscular dystrophy.  To steal from the MDA:

The freedom to walk, to talk, to run and play.  To laugh, to hug.  To eat.  To breathe.

Each day these freedoms are taken away from kids and adults with muscular dystrophy, ALS, and related diseases that weaken muscle strength and limit mobility. Together we can change that.

And, HEY!  Bonus, y’all!  Through February 28, donations made will be matched by Educators Credit Union, so you’ll be donating twice.  And everyone knows that twice something is waaaaaay better than just once of something.  Unless it’s like chickenpox or middle school PE class or really bad sushi.  So except for that, twice is better.  So donate to our team twice.  But not really twice, you only have to do it once, the credit union will do the rest.  I feel like the point has been made.

Click here to make a donation to our team.  Then share or retweet this not-a-blog-post.  Pleeeeeease??  You can also join us April 30 at the Milwaukee County Zoo.  Engage in a little weekend philanthropy.  Go ahead, pat yourself on the back.  I totally will do the same when I see you.  Actually I’m more likely to hug you and probably get all sappy on ya–I am who I am after all, but again, you probs get the main idea of my message here.  THANK YOU!  That is the take-away.  Thank you.  With all my heart.

xoxo

3 thoughts on “This Is Not A Blog Post

    • Thanks so very much, Eric! Your comment here was my first clue that we’d hit our goal. I had no idea! Math isn’t exactly my strong suit, but this matching by the credit union yielded an insanely powerful outcome for my kid. And not just my kid.

      Like

Leave a Reply

